Marcham Racing

Rod End Supply
Select Coatings
Simpson Race Products
Keizer Aluminum Wheels
BR Motorsports
Apex Motorsports Engineering
Bandit Shox
Marcham Marches to POWRi West Victory at I-44 Riverside Speedway



Marcham Marches to POWRi West Victory at I-44 Riverside Speedway

Tulsa, OK (08/28/2021) Oklahoma’s own Trey Marcham returned to Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League presented by Realty Connect victory lane tonight at his old stomping grounds, I-44 Riverside Speedway in Oklahoma City. If there is one driver that knows his way around this the tricky surface, Marcham is that racer. Marcham has numerous micro sprint and POWRi West midget laps here, and tends to always be a front runner when the midgets roll into town.

Jumping out to the early lead, Cannon McIntosh would show the way until mechanical issues sent him to the work area on lap 11 of the 25-lap A-main event. McIntosh’s misfortune turned the field over to last night’s winner, Kyle Jones, who then lead until a flat right rear tire sent him to work area on lap 16. Marcham inherited the lead on this caution and set sail earning his first POWRi West win of the 2021 season. Following Marcham was second place Realty Connect bonus award winner Andrew Felker with Rod End Supply Hard Charger Michelle Decker rounding out the podium. Cannon McIntosh recovered from his issues to finish fourth, with Shannon McQueen rounding out the top five.

Smith Titanium Heat Race 1 Winner: 00-Trey Gropp

Saldana Racing Products Heat Race 2 Winner: 7U-Kyle Jones

Keizer Wheels High Passing Points: 7U-Kyle Jones

Rod End Supply Hard Charger: 7X-Michelle Decker

Realty Connect 2nd Place Bonus: 11A-Andrew Felker

Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League Feature Event Winner: 32-Trey Marcham

Lucas Oil POWRi West Midget League Feature Event Results (25-Laps): 1. 32-Trey Marcham 2. 11A-Andrew Felker 3. 7X-Michelle Decker 4. 25K-Cannon McIntosh 5. 7-Shannon McQueen 6. 7U-Kyle Jones 7. 08-Taylor Reimer 8. 97-Mason Daugherty 9. 51-Tanner Berryhill 10. 7W-Brandon Wiseley 11.2S-Cole Scott 12. 70-Cade Cowles 13. 44-Branigan Roark 14. 00-Trey Gropp 15. 21-Emilio Hoover 16. 00A-Ava Gropp 17. 444-Kameron Key

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website

Photo Credits: Danny Clum

Back to News

Latest Photos