Marcham Racing

Rod End Supply
Select Coatings
Simpson Race Products
Keizer Aluminum Wheels
BR Motorsports
Apex Motorsports Engineering
Bandit Shox
Trey Marcham Wins in Late-Race Pass with POWRi West Midgets at Port City Raceway



Trey Marcham Wins in Late-Race Pass with POWRi West Midgets at Port City Raceway

Belleville, IL (8/26/23) Trey Marcham would use precise timing to claim his first checkers of the season while battling up-front at Port City Raceway to notch his eleventh POWRi West Midget League career victory in a thrilling twenty-five lap stand-alone event.

Early on-track action would find Ace McCarthy setting the quickest hot-lap time of 9.537-second lap with Kyle Jones and Kris Carroll each earning the heat racing win as Kyle Jones would gain the high-point award.

Going green flag racing with Kyle Jones starting pole and Kris Carroll lined up outside row one, Jones would grab the initial lead as Trey Marcham would move into the runner-up spot while trying to stay close to the lead. Michelle Decker, Ace McCarthy, and Andrew Felker would all advance into the running top five as laps continued to tick away at a rapid pace.

Overtaking for the lead with less than five laps remaining, Trey Marcham would hold steady on the final revolutions of the caution-free twenty-five lap feature event to earn his eleventh career league feature win as leader of twenty-one laps Kyle Jones placed runner-up with Ace McCarthy finishing in the final podium position from starting fourth.

Staying in the hunt for the front all night fifth-starting Michelle Decker would place fourth with eighth-starting Andrew Felker hard-charging past three competitors to round out the top-five finishers for the POWRi West Midget League at Port City Raceway.

Port City Raceway | 8/26/23 | POWRi West Midget League:
Hoosier Racing Tire Quick Hot-Lap Time: 88-Ace McCarthy(9.537)
Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat Race 1 Winner: 14E-Kyle Jones
Auto Meter Heat Race 2 Winner: 36K-Kris Carroll
MVT Services High Point Qualifier: 14E-Kyle Jones
Super Clean Hard Charger: 11A-Andrew Felker(+3)
Toyota Racing Feature Winner: 32-Trey Marcham

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 32-Trey Marcham[3]; 2. 14E-Kyle Jones[1]; 3. 88-Ace McCarthy[4]; 4. 7D-Michelle Decker[5]; 5. 11A-Andrew Felker[8]; 6. 36K-Kris Carroll[2]; 7. 8L-Kurt Blackaby[7]; 8. 85-Tanner Conn[6]; 9. 00-Ryder Laplante[10]; 10. 07-Scout Spraggins[11]; 11. 55-Brant Woods[12]; 12. (DNS) F5-Devin Simmons; 13. (DNS) 70-Cade Cowles.

Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. 14E-Kyle Jones[3]; 2. 32-Trey Marcham[4]; 3. 7D-Michelle Decker[6]; 4. 8L-Kurt Blackaby[5]; 5. F5-Devin Simmons[7]; 6. 55-Brant Woods[2]; 7. (DNS) 70-Cade Cowles.

Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. 36K-Kris Carroll[2]; 2. 88-Ace McCarthy[4]; 3. 85-Tanner Conn[3]; 4. 11A-Andrew Felker[5]; 5. 00-Ryder Laplante[1]; 6. 07-Scout Spraggins[6].

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi.

Photo Credit: Dannytheshoe Photography

Back to News

Latest Photos