Moore and Fischer Capture NOW600 Victories at Creek County Speedway

Moore and Fischer Capture NOW600 Victories at Creek County Speedway

Inside Line Promotions – SAPULPA, Okla. (July 19, 2014) – Matt Moore earned his second National Open Wheel 600 Series feature victory of the season and Hunter Fischer recorded his first on Friday at Creek County Speedway.

Following his second-place finish to Kaylee Bryson in the heat race, Moore led the entire 20-lap NOW600 Restrictor main event after starting on the outside of the front row. It was his second triumph at the track this season and first since May 9.

Bryson, who started on the pole of the feature, maintained second throughout the race with Hunter McWhirt advancing from sixth to third place. Kelsey Gray finished fourth and points leader Cole Roberts, who is tied with Moore at the top of the NOW600 Restrictor wins list, rounded out the top five.

Fischer, who won a NOW600 Non-Wing heat race along with Kyle Keeler, redrew the No. 2 in the random feature redraw to start on the outside of the front row. Fischer led all 20 laps with runner-up Joel Smith in second place for all but one lap.

Dylan Ward earned his series-leading fourth top five in five races with a third-place result. Josh Marcham ended fourth and Billy Lawhead held off points leader Bailey Felkins for fifth place.

The NOW600 Non-Wing and Restrictor classes will return to action on Aug. 14 at Creek County Speedway. The next NOW600 A-Class race is Aug. 15 at Outlaw Motorsports Park in Wainwright, Okla., with the Non-Wing and Restrictor classes.


NOW600 Restrictor

HEAT 1 (8 Laps): 1, Kaylee Bryson. 2, Matt Moore. 3, Kelsey Gray. 4, Jase Randolph. 5, Cole Roberts. 6, Hunter McWhirt. 7, Ryan Hunt. 8, Garrett Bias. 9, Trent Griggs.

A FEATURE (20 Laps): 1, Matt Moore. 2, Kaylee Bryson. 3, Hunter McWhirt. 4, Kelsey Gray. 5, Cole Roberts. 6, Ryan Hunt. 7, Trent Griggs. 8, Garrett Bias. 9, Jase Randolph.

NOW600 Non-Wing

HEAT 1 (8 Laps): 1, Hunter Fischer. 2, Josh Marcham. 3, Billy Lawhead. 4, Garrett Olson. 5, Taylor Garrison. 6, Jason Collins. 7, Trey Marcham.

HEAT 2 (8 Laps): 1, Kyle Keeler. 2, Joel Smith. 3, Grady Chandler. 4, Dylan Ward. 5, Bailey Felkins. 6, Frank Flud. 7, Caleb Paris (DNS).

A FEATURE (20 Laps): 1, Hunter Fischer. 2, Joel Smith. 3, Dylan Ward. 4, Josh Marcham. 5, Billy Lawhead. 6, Bailey Felkins. 7, Garrett Olson. 8, Jason Collins. 9, Taylor Garrison. 10, Kyle Keeler. 11, Grady Chandler. 12, Frank Flud. 13, Trey Marcham. 14, Caleb Paris.


Aug. 14 at Creek County Speedway in Sapulpa, Okla., and Aug. 15 at Outlaw Motorsports Park in Wainwright, Okla.






The National Open Wheel 600 Series showcases premier Non-Wing, A-Class and Restrictor micro sprint racing throughout Oklahoma. For more information, including the schedule, points and rules, visit


Inside Line Promotions specializes in affordable public relations and media management for motor sports drivers, teams, sponsors, tracks, series, events, organizations and manufacturers. ILP Founder Shawn Miller leverages professional journalism with new media technologies and social networking to improve your exposure and the return on investment for your sponsors.

To meet the media relations needs of your program and to join Team ILP, contact Shawn at 541-510-3663 or For more information on Inside Line Promotions, visit

Article Credit: Inside Line Promotions